Walt Disney Records Releases “Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs”

Walt Disney Records has released Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs. This new album features the most sinister songs from your favorite and feared mischievous characters such as Ursula, Scar and Jafar. But wait – there's more! When inserted into your computer, you can download exclusive Disney Villains crafts and recipes, making Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs the perfect party planning companion for your Halloween celebrations!


Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs features original villain recordings and includes music from eight time Academy Award winning composer Alan Menken (The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin and the King of Thieves, Home on the Range), Grammy® Award winner Sting (The Emperor's New Groove), Academy Award and Grammy® winning composer Randy Newman, Grammy® winning composer Danny Elfman, plus Academy Award, Golden Globe Award, Tony Award and Grammy® Award winner Sir Elton John (The Lion King) and lyricist Sir Tim Rice (The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast), and many more.

Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs track list (not final):

  1. Pink Elephants on Parade: Dumbo
  2. Siamese Cat: Song Lady and the Tramp
  3. Cruella De Vil: 101 Dalmatians
  4. I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song): The Jungle Book
  5. Every Little Piece: Pete's Dragon
  6. Poor Unfortunate Souls: The Little Mermaid
  7. Gaston: Beauty and the Beast
  8. Oogie Boogie's Song: The Nightmare Before Christmas
  9. You're Only Second Rate (The Return of Jafar): Aladdin and the King of Thieves
  10. Be Prepared: The Lion King
  11. Snuff Out the Light (Yzma's Song): The Emperor's New Groove
  12. Yodel-Adle-Eedle-Idle-Oo: Home on the Range
  13. Friends on the Other Side: The Princess and the Frog

Disney Villains: Simply Sinister Songs will be available on August 24, 2010 wherever music is sold.